One month…

I keep thinking I need to update about life after we got home, but everytime I try something else seems to come up. It is crazy to think that Ruby is a month old and that we survived those first couple of weeks. I won’t lie the first 2 weeks were tough and I wasn’t sure how we were going to make it, but slowly we started to figure each other out. We are still working our sleep schedule, but overall we are falling into a nice routine. Too bad I have to go to work in less than a month. Part of me is excited to get back work, but the bigger part is sad to not spend everyday with Ruby. For now I will just enjoy my days spent being a mom. It’s still weird to think that I am now someones mom.

Leave a Reply

